Desiree’s Digits

As usual, I’m late to the party.  Strawberry Singh started this discussion of body size and proportion for SL avatars back on April 12th here.  As a rare blog reader, I would have totally missed the chance to add my two cents, but thanks to a chance comment by Harper Beresford in a group chat, voila! Here’s my contribution to the discussion.

So, those are my “digits.”  I’ve messed with Desiree’s body quite a bit since I got her shape free at an Atomic sim opening event several years ago.  Her butt is pretty small, but that’s because this is her “skirt shape/small butt” which I usually forget to change out of.  Hence, this is Desiree’s usual shape.  I think she looks “normal” – whatever that means.  This picture was taken using Viewer 2, which I *DETEST,* but I was trying to get some freakin’ shadows going, obviously to no avail.  Not only did I get no freakin’ shadows, I also got a rather blurry face!  Thanks, Linden Lab!  *Skips back to Phoenix.*

I just don’t have time to read all the comments on Strawberry’s blog about this challenge/discussion thing.  Apparently some people object to posting their digits because they don’t want everyone to look like them.  Well, that’s just silly coz to me, your face is what makes you unique (plus your choice of skin on that face).  I would never post my facial digits, but these are just body measurements – like in RL saying I’m 36-27-36 or something. lol

If anyone out there wonders whether they’re “properly” proportioned or not, I say if you like the way your avatar looks – be happy.  Don’t give no f*ck what anyone else thinks.  To each his own, à chacun son goût, it takes all kinds, etc., etc.  This is *Second* Life, guys, not your first life.  You can be *whatever* you want here, unconstrained by RL limits.  It’s what I love most about SL – the ability to change with a double click.  Have fun!

Details:

Bikini – Dilly Dolls – Shelby Bikini – White/Red

Skin – Mynerva – Kia 5 Cleavage

Makeup – Mynerva – Cosmetics – Dusk Heavy

Boots – (Red)Mint – Shoe Repair Punk Boots Black

Hair – Birth – Renju ke Unisex – Black (told you I had to go back for more colors of this hair!)

Necklaces – HoD (Haus of Darcy) – The Crosary

Bracelets – LouLou&Co – Tango – Crepescule Red

Facial Piercings – HoD – The Crux – Slide – Female

Belly Piercing by DV8

Eyes by Fashism

Lashes and Hairbase by Amacci

2 thoughts on “Desiree’s Digits

  1. I agree with you, I learned a valuable lesson from doing this digits post. It doesn’t matter if I’m proportionate or not. I loved seeing all the different numbers and the variety of shapes and sizes in this challenge. I really appreciate you sharing yours as well. Thank you! ❤

  2. You’re very welcome! It was fun, but I honestly didn’t take the time to actually compare my “digits” with other posters. I seriously don’t care what anyone else’s digits are. I like my avatar; that’s all that matters.

Leave a comment