Sale at Tacky Star

Hey, everyone.  I thought I had posted this piece hours ago, but I just discovered it in my drafts folder.  *blinks*  Anyway….

I’m sure most of you have heard about the misfortunes of our beloved Ikaru Aichi of Violent Seduction.  Ikura has been banned by Linden Lab for allegedly copybotting.  What appears to have happened is that  Ikaru reported another avatar for copybotting some of Ikaru’s sculpts, and this other avatar reported Ikaru in retaliation.  The injustice of this situation is that this other avatar has not been banned, but Ikaru has.  sigh.  Anyone who is familiar with the quality of Ikaru’s work will find it as hard to believe as I do that she would ever copybot anyone else’s work.  Why copybot when you can produce textures and sculpts superior to most of what’s in SL yourself??  You can read about the situation directly from Ikaru herself on her blog here.

Because Ikaru’s account is frozen, including all of her lindens, the recently launched Bad Blood sim needs a bit of help paying the upcoming tier.  In response, Aura of Tacky Star has stepped up and is having a 50% off sale throughout her store.  She’s also released a new skin in three tones.  Take a look.

This is the Plain Jane skin which comes in three tones – goth, pale (worn above), and tan.  I’m wearing an awesome coat I found at a small store named “Squeek!” which is located on the Bad Blood sim.  The coat comes with long or short sleeves, long or short tailcoats, and bloody or non-bloody.  That’s four coats for one low price!  I’m wearing the long sleeved, long coat, non-bloody version above.  Did you notice my horns?  OMG.  I found this awesome store that is closing (sad face) named House of  Ruin.  It specializes in unusual eyes and horns.  These just spoke to me (“Buy me Desiree… I’m on sale so cheap…. you know you want me.”)  You get a bunch of colors for like L$50 with multiple attachment points.  You’ll see more of these in my next post, for sure.

Ok.. back to the Tacky Star skin and awesome coat.  Here’s another composite showing the short-sleeved, bloody, short coat.

I’m wearing the goth tone of the Plain Jane skin above, along with Putrid Gloom’s Tippytoe Ponyboots.  She has a satellite store for Show Me on the Doll  on Bad Blood as well.  The hair is part of the jumbo huge enormous fatpack of hair that Posh is giving away at The Rumor.  Grab your alts – you know they need hair, plus they’re probably feeling lonely coz you rarely take them out to play. 😉

One last photo – this is the tan tone of Plain Jane, which is just a bit darker.

You can also get a good view of my awesome Tacky Star Lolligaggers Doll Lashes and my Tacky Star prim eyes, not to mention those awesome horns!  So, you know what to do.  Let’s help out Ikaru and the wonderful folks at Bad Blood and do what we do best – shop!

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Outfit – Squeek! – Coat – Black – female

Skin – Tacky Star – Plain Jane skins

Eyes – Tacky Star –  Prim Eyes – Cloudy

Lashes – Tacky Star – The Lolligaggers – Doll Lashes

Boots – Show Me on the Doll – Tippytoes Ponyboots – Bloody

Hair – Posh – Take You Out Tonight – Blonde/midnight

Horns – House of Ruin – The Dauphin – Sunset ridged

2 thoughts on “Sale at Tacky Star

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Sale at Tacky Star

Leave a comment