^^DRBC^^ and Deathrow Designs (DRD) – Part 1

I have a new favorite store.  It goes by ^v^DRBC^v^, which stands for Death Rocker Betty Crocker.  The name alone is awesome.  Once I wandered around inside, I liked the store even more.  While it is not a huge store, what it does have is quite inventive and fun, and of course, very punky goth/lolita.  I ran over there this past week because a really cute dress was on sale for Woeful Wednesday.  While there, I had to grab up a few more items.  Good news for everyone – the item I paid full price for is now on sale, so you guys can get it cheaper than I did. 🙂

The first item is the Sweet Tart Lovesick dress in the “b movie” print.  Sweet Tart is actually the name of a somewhat softer, less grungy line of clothing at DRBC.  It comes in various other prints, but this is the one that was on special for Woeful Wednesdays last week, and it was my fave anyway!  It gives you a good idea of the inventive apparel at DRBC.  I love that there’s a little embellishment of black flowers on the right strap, and the print is nicely done.  As usual, it comes in various mesh sizes, sure to fit any avatar.

DRBC Sweet Tart Love Sick b Movie 1

I’m also wearing some rather new boots from Death Row Designs – the Postapocalyptic Nerdstompers in Coal.  Jaimy Hancroft of DRD does great grunge boots – they always have various doo-dads and junk added to them to go with the theme.  These have various computer cords and wires wrapped around them – very cool.  They also come in several sizes to better fit your feet and legs.  They are available in several colors, this being the coal (black) color.  If you want to see them closer, just click to enlarge the photo below.

DRD Postapocalyptic Nerdstompers Coal

Here’s my obligatory closeup to better show my purty, gothy skin, and the detail on the bodice of the dress.

DRBC Sweet Tart Lovesick b Movie 2

So, my skin is a new group gift from Essences called Emma.  It’s nice and dramatic, and the group was free to join when I did a few days ago.  My hair is from Loq, the Bacardi hair that is available at The Dressing Room Fusion – you get a fatpack with lots and lots of colors for only L$70.  A bargain!  My raven necklace is another item at TDR Fusion, this time from [glow] studio.  I have a serious real life fascination with crows, so I have an inventory full of raven and crow themed items in SL.  I had to add this necklace to the collection, and the price was certainly right!  Don’t you just love TDR?  Such great designers, and such great prices.  I hope they never stop!

Well, I’m realizing now that this post is pretty long already, and I still have another DRBC outfit to show you!  So, I’m gonna make this part one, and do a separate post on the second outfit.  So, until just a little later,

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – ^V^DRBC^V^– Sweet Tart – Lovesick Dress – b movie

Boots – Death Row Designs – Postapocalyptic Nerdstompers – Coal

Skin – Essences – Emma – Gift – doux “brown”

Hair – LoQ – Bacardi – Black – available at TDR Fusion

Necklace – [glow] studio – Bird Necklace Raven – available at TDR Fusion

Leg Tattoo – Your Cocaine – Fly Away – birds – available at Fi*Fridays (not shown in pics, but really nice!)

Bracelets and Earrings by LouLou&Co – French Kiss and Nevermore; Hesperide – White and Black

Garter – LouLou&Co – Crepuscule V.1

Eyes by IKON

Lashes by Beetlebones

Leave a Reply

