New Gothic Gown from Jolbey and Jasper

So, many months ago, I blogged an amazing free outfit from Jolbey & Jasper called Wasteland Wanderer (here if you’re curious).  The outfit was so well executed and the quality was so outstanding that I’ve never forgotten the store.  I’ve checked there from time to time ever since that post, always sad to find that there was nothing new.  Well, you can imagine my happiness earlier this week when I received a new release notice from J&J.  I ran on over right away and found this gorgeous, traditional gothic gown called Gothic Rose.

As before, the textures are beautifully rendered and the entire outfit is of extremely high quality.  Now, this is not a free group gift, it’s a regularly priced new release, but the price is totally reasonable.  If you’re looking for something new and free from J&J, there is a new outfit in the Midnight Mania – a very cute hot pink gothic witch costume (which I have not had the luck to win yet due to low slaps on the MM).  Here’s a shot that shows the side of the gown.  I love the detail on the little buttons on the sleeves and bodice.

The gown also comes with the cute hat (shown) and also a black lace undershirt, which I decided not to wear so that I could show you my jewelry better.  So, take a look at the next pics and you’ll see some beautiful creations from +:+WTG+:+ – some of which are part of the October group gift.

The Halloween Art short necklace, earrings,  and the awesome embellished nails with rings are part of the October group gift.  If you’re not part of the +:+WTG+:+ group yet, what are you waiting for?  Every month, amazing free jewelry!  The longer necklace is a new release for Halloween called simply Halloween Ball necklace.  My orange flower “Gesneriana” mouthie is from Virtual/Insanity and my Halloween eye makeup with spider and spider web is the free opening gift from !Musa! – a new store on the same sim as G Field.

Oh my goodness!  Those nails are amazing!  They come in several sizes, too, so you probably won’t have to modify your hand size to get them to fit.  For me, they were super easy to make fit – just a simple little one step adjust with the position arrows and then they fit like a dream.  My skin is by Illusory, one of the Love skins, but it’s been heavily adjusted with makeup from Nomine (Papillon Makeup, Babylon Black 2) and the Halloween makeup from Musa mentioned above.  Finally, my hair is from the recent generous Exile gift of several fatpacks of hair.  This one is Violetta in Raven.  It’s free to all members of the subscribo group – which means free for everyone!  Thanks so much, Exile!

Hope you enjoyed my ramblings, and be sure to support your favorite designers inworld.  The best ones work very hard to make the beautiful things we wear every day!

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Leave a Reply

