BlakOpal Unleashes a Sexy Chanteuse

Well, Fantasy Faire began today, and I’m on the official blogger list, but I’ve got some overdue posts, so I’m going to finish those up before I start showing you FF items, ‘k?  So, tonight’s post is about BlakOpal, that bastion of gothic goodness.  The fine folks over there have a new release, and she is stunning.  I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Do I like this outfit.  No.  I don’t.  I LOVE it!  Hee hee.  It is sooo sexy.  Am I on a burlesque kick or what?  Well, excuse me, but some gorgeous new burlesque items have come out lately, and I just have to blog them since burlesque is my favorite style!  The outfit includes the top, burlesque skirt, which is made a bit differently than most I’ve seen, but works beautifully.  The skirt prims include the bottom portion of the corset.  You’d think there’d be a problem matching up those seams, but nope – none at all.  It flowed together seamlessly.  The Chanteuse dress comes in at least three colors that I’ll show you – this beautiful red, plus blue and purple.  Before I show you the other colors, let me tell you what else I’m wearing.  My boots are (once again) the Angeline boots from Lapointe and Bastchild.  I’m just so in love with these boots!  (And they’re not even a new release!  But they’re just so yummy!)  My necklace is a new item from +:+WTG+:+for Stuff in Stock called The Sun 2012.  it’s a fairly simple, yet intricate necklace.  Oxymoron?  Mayhaps lol.  Nothing from +:+WTG+:+ is really simple.  Their primwork is amazing.  This necklace, though, is not as intricate as some of their other pieces.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that!  It’s a beautiful piece, and it’s unisex, too.  The earrings are also from WTG (and blogged previously).  My hair is Truth’s Auralee (a very pretty style), and my skin is once again Illusory’s offering for Collabor88.  I love this skin sooo much!  Oh, my hair adornments are not part of the Truth hair.  They’re actually part of something I’ll be blogging for Fantasy Faire from Lupoaica (more about that later).  Ok, more pics of Chanteuse.

I particularly love this blue because of the two tones of blue used.  Those two different colors really add some visual interest, I think.

And this purple is just lovely, too.  I hope you love them as much as I do.  If so, head over to BlakOpal and get yours.  While you’re there, be sure to pick up the new ladies (and gents) freebies next to the staircase.  Until next time…

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with an * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the generous designers who support my acquisitive passion for SL fashion!

Dress – BlakOpal – Chanteuse Dress – Red, Blue, Purple*

Skin – Illusory – Love – Milk – Frenchie (Collabor88)

Boots – Lapointe & Bastchild – Angeline Ankle Boots – Brick, Blue, Purple*

Necklace – +:+WTG+:+ – The Sun 2012 necklace – Stuff in Stock*

Earrings – +:+WTG+:+ -Prelude*

Hair – Truth – Auralee w/Roots – Night

Eyes – IKON – Utopia Eyes – Silver

Leave a Reply

