Do you know Vaxer?

Well, you should, especially if you’re into gothic or Gorean fashion.  I first found them on the Marketplace while searching for goth attire.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that they have quite a few items on special on the Marketplace, so I had to pay them a visit inworld.  I was very pleased by what I found there.  There is a members-only Midnight Mania board, plus a group gift (new as of yesterday), plus members-only specials.  Best of all, the group is free to join and you don’t even have to search for the join kiosk coz you’ll get a pop-up message when you arrive asking if you’d like to join the group.  I automatically click no to those, usually, but this is one for which I was grateful for the invite.  Let’s take a look at a recent Midnight Mania special.  Now, it’s no longer the outfit du jour, but you’ll at least get an idea of the designs available at Vaxer.

One thing I like about Vaxer is that most outfits come with jewelry and footwear included.  That’s a plus, especially for newer players.  This outfit, Zmeu, comes with the necklace, the floral ring, and the boots.  My earrings are the same as the one in my previous post – the Prelude set from +:+WTG+:+.  My hair is a recent release from Wasabi Pills – the Dominique mesh hair – gorgeous, as always.  Okay, let’s take a peak at the latest group gift from Vaxer.

Ooh la la!  This one is definitely one for the dominatrixes out there.  Again, it comes with all of the pieces shown – the collar, leg band, the thigh high boots, and the arm guards – yep, everything you need to look like a badazz bitch. (lol)  Oh, the chained bracelet is not included, but it’s also free – it’s the April group gift from Dark Mouse called “Old Bangles.”  Of course, I had to wear my new favorite curly do from analog dog – Sine in the goth black color.  I also added some ultra-goth makeup from Nomine to my Redmint skin.  The makeup is def not new, but it should be in every gothling’s inventory.  As always, if you want to see these pics larger, just click on them because my pics are always ginormous.

Well, I hope I’ve piqued your interest about Vaxer.  When you go, you’ll see that the store is very professionally and logically arranged so it’s easy to find just what you’re looking for.  The Midnight Mania, special offers, and group gift are located in the right back corner of the store.

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with an * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the generous designers who support my acquisitive passion for SL fashion!

No. 1:

Outfit – Vaxer – Zmeu

Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ – Dominique Mesh Hair – Ash*

Earrings – +:+WTG+:+ – Prelude*

Skin – ( r e d ) m i n t – Skin No. 10 – (2rB) – RAW – Doll skin*

Lipstick – Illusory – Love Lips – Cherry Red

Lashes by Beetlebones

Eyes by IKON (formerly Fashism)

No. 2:

Outfit – Vaxer –  Hailetia – group gift

Bracelet – Dark Mouse – Old Bangles – April group gift

Hair – analog dog – Sine – goth

Makeup – Nomine – Papillon Makeup – Babylon Black 2

Leave a Reply

