In a Monochrome Mood – Draw Down Tops from ( r e d ) m i n t

I have to admit – I really enjoyed photographing this outfit.  I found this beautiful art sim and played around with my Windlight settings – made so much easier with the latest update to the Firestorm viewer.  Ok, I’ll shut up and let you (I hope) enjoy some pics.

Oh yeah, my new computer is taking on SL like a pro!  To say that I am quite pleased with my new “rig” is a gross understatement.  Anyway, again, I’ll shut up and tell you instead about the outfit.  The top is new from ( r e d )m i n t – a sister of the recent Draw Up tops.  These instead are draw down.  They come with the attached prim pastie to cover your nipple, or without it in case you want to show it off.  It comes in lots of colors, but I was in a monochrome mood because I wanted to wear these gorgeous mesh pants from Vita’s Boudoir.  The textures are just exquisite, and naturally they fit beautifully.  They’re not new, but they’re new to me and still worth grabbing, for sure.  The bracelets are new from +:+WTG+:+ and they feature dragons.  I am just in love with the jewelry from +:+WTG+:+, in case you haven’t noticed.  I used to sing the praises of perturb/ation, but as far as I can ascertain, they’ve gone dormant.  The designs from +:+WTG+:+ are just as awesome and similar in style.  Yes, we need more awesome, goth style jewelry in SL!   I’m also wearing my Lolapop choker (previously blogged) that’s available for Horror Haute at a special price.  The hair is from Analog Dog – I love AD’s ultra curly styles.  To me, AD is the “go to” place when I want long, very kinky hair like this.  This style is one of the more recent ones that I picked up when I visited earlier this week.  Love it!  Did you notice my blue boots?  I thought they added a little visual interest anyway.  They’re a preview of the hunt gift from Death Row Designs for the Sanity Falls Hunt.  I can’t wait for this hunt to start on April 1st.  According to the organizers, MadPea Productions, the hunt will be a story with graphics, scripting, and twists unlike any ever seen in SL before.  Hunters will need to purchase a HUD for L$100, and there will be 50 stores in all.  Once the player has completed the game (meaning that they have found everything needed)  they will receive bonus prizes as well.  Sounds like fun!

You can see the gorgeous +:+WTG+:+ bracelet with the dragon entwined around my wrist in this shot.  You can also see my pretty HoD Corona Radiata piercings, again – available at a great price for Horror Haute until the 31st.  Oh, my tattoos – I almost forgot!  They’re not new either; I just searched Para Designs in my inventory and tried on the myriad of designs I have purchased until I was satisfied with this one.  I liked how the swirls on the tattoo mimicked the swirls in the design of the pants. 🙂  Ok.  One more shot.  If you want to see more (coz I went overboard taking pics here), you can go to my flickr page.

In case you’re wondering, these pics were shot at a sim called the Dark Side – an art installation.  If you click this link, you will tp to that telephone pole in the previous pictures. 🙂

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with an * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the generous designers who support my acquisitive passion for SL fashion!

Top – ( r e d ) m i n t – DrawDown top No. 05 (black)

Pants – Vita’s Boudoir – Macabre Black Denim (mesh)

Hair – Analog Dog – Sine – Goth Black

Skin – Glam Affair – Linn – Darkness D – TDR

Eyeliner – Virtual/Insanity – Cleo Liner – Dark Night

Lipstick – Fishy Strawberry – Makeup – Allure – Faded Lipstick Deep Red – TDR

Bangles – +:+WTG+:+ – Dragon Fes Bangles I (left) and II (right)

Piercings – HoD – Corona Radiata – Prt. 1 F – Silver Lining

Tattoos – Para Designs – Elegance Tattoo

Boots – Death Row Designs – Sanity Falls Boots Hunt Gift

Choker – Lolapop! – Tortured Love Choker

Leave a Reply

