Maitreya and Ploom for My Attic at the Deck

My Attic at the Deck, a sale event with a theme, started recently and runs through March 31.  There are many awesome designers taking part, and the theme is “Summer Abroad 1955-1960″ – a vintage theme.  When I saw this simple sheath dress from Maitreya, I just had to have it, knowing the amazing quality of all of Maitreya’s products.

The dress is appropriately named “Audrey” and definitely evokes an Audrey Hepburn, Breakfast at Tiffany’s look.  Instead of a cute little beehive updo and tiara though, I had to wear this new  mesh release for the event from ploom called Clara.  It comes in all of the usual ploom colors, but I had to wear the black, of course. It also comes with two cute add-0n bows that are color-change (not worn).   My shoes are a recent release from Lassitude & Ennui – the Boudoir Mules, and the jewelry is from A&A Fashion Jewelry for the Dressing Room.  My skin and makeup is once again my Illusory Paige skin, but I’ve added some extra eyeliner from Virtual/Insanity, which was available for Grenade Free Wednesday at a special price.  Sometimes the vendors leave the items out longer, so if you’re interested, run over there quick!

That’s about it, except for this pretty reclining pose I shot.

It looks like I’m thinking, “whenever shall I meet my Prince Charming” or some such nonsense. lol  Until next time,

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with an * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the generous designers who support my acquisitive passion for SL fashion!

Dress – Maitreya – Audrey (mesh) – My Attic at the Deck

Hair – ploom – Clara – Blacks – My Attic at the Deck*

Shoes – Lassitude & Ennui – Boudoir Mules (mesh) – Black (toes only)*

Earrings and Necklace – A&A Fashion Jewelry – Eliza set – for TDR 51

Skin – Illusory – Paige – Milk – Black Out

Lipstick – Illusory – Paige Lips – Vintage Red (High Gloss)

Eyeliner – Virtual/Insanity – Cleo Liner – Dark Night – Grenade Free Wednesday, Jersey Shore*

Bracelets – Schadenfreude – An Ostentation Bracelet – for FLUX

Hairbase by Amacci

Mesh Lashes by Beetlebones

Eyes by IKON (formerly Fashism)

Leave a Reply

