Dilly Dolls – Davinia V2 – Mesh!

The formerly sculpted Davinia gown by Dilly Dolls is now available in mesh.  Does it fit better? Of course it does!  It hugs your body like it’s painted on.  Well, it kinda *is* painted on coz this is SL and not RL. lol  But anyway, it’s pretty damned cool!

The dress consists of three pieces – the “petal” bra, the corset, and the skirt.  Each part is color changeable via the included HUD.  New to the mesh version is that the corset eyes and laces on the back of the corset are also color change via the HUD.  It comes with five different sizes to match the SL standard sizes, but if you can’t edit your shape, get the demo before purchasing!  I had to lower my boob buoyancy to get the bra to fit properly.  Luckily, my shape is mod.   My favorite thing about mesh is watching how it moves with my avatar.  You can get some pretty wild stretching of the gown in certain poses, but at least one’s legs don’t come poking through now!

Here’s a photo of the HUD showing all the colors that you can choose.

As you can see, all of the colors are very bright (and shiny) and the HUD is extremely easy to use – it’s basically idiot-proof (thanks, Oriana!)  Oriana promises that more mesh is to come.  I can’t wait to see what she comes up with!

Well, have a lovely Sunday in case I don’t return today!  I go back to work tomorrow, so I’m not sure if I’ll be able to continue blogging as often as I have lately.  My super desktop still has not arrived – thanks, Dell Alienware, for more delays. :/ (grumbles).  But, in any case, until next time…

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with an * denote review items.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the wonderful designers who support my acquisitive passion for SL fashion!

Dress – Dilly Dolls – Davinia V2 (mesh)*

Skin – Atomic – Lien (LB) – Love (TDR Blue Exclusive)

Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ – Monique Mesh Hair (Boobs) – Ash*

Necklace and Bracelet – U&R Dogs – Le Roi d’Y’s – Gold (Festival of Sin)

Lashes by Beetlebones

Eyes by Fashism

Leave a Reply

