LoveCats – Amelia

As I’ve said many times before, once upon a time, I was a kitteh in SL.  I used to love my fluffy tail and twitchy ears.   I still wear them occasionally just for fun, but they’re no long part of my SL identity.  Whenever I see the sexy/cute outfits at LoveCats, I get all nostalgic about those fun times.  But contrary to the name, LoveCats isn’t strictly a neko store.  LoveCat Thei makes beautiful, well-made outfits to fit almost any SL taste.  She even makes quite a few items for the boyz, and we know how rare that is in SL!

Tonight I’ll show you one of my favorites of her latest releases – Amelia.

I love me a bit of black satin adorned with torn lace, straps, fringe, and metal grommets – so sexy.  All LoveCats releases start off at L$250 for the first 24 hours.  Forgive me if this post is too late for you to get the sale price.  But every outfit comes with extras – in this case, the collar, fluffy sleeves, and the boots are all included.  These are niiiiice boots, too.  Hell, I’ve paid over L$250 for boots like these alone.  And take a closer look – you’ll see that Ms. Thei’s textures are top-notch.

To go with this hot look, I threw on a group gift from [VoiD] – a special advance peek at her latest New Generation skin – Candy.  I fell in love, of course.  And since the skin was quite bare, but had good “bones,” I was able to add some tattoo layer lipstick with fangs from [VoiD], as well as some pretty silvery eye makeup from Virtual/Insanity.  The fangy lipsticks are available for cheap at [VoiD]’s booth at the Spooky You event.  If you haven’t been to that, run coz it’s awesome!  The hair is a brand new release from Wasabi Pills – the Kimmy hair.  It’s a great fantasy style “do” with the ponytails framing the face.  I also thought some piercings were in order, so I added Haus of Darcy’s Bulletproof chest piercings, available at the Perfect Wardrobe – the newest designer discount shop to hit SL.

Well, that’s it for me tonight.  Until next time…

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Outfit with Boots – LoveCats – Amelia*

Skin – [VoiD] – Candy – Bare – Natural – New Generation

Lipstick – [VoiD] – Lil Vamp – Fangs – Rouge Gloss – available at Spooky You

Eye Makeup – Virtual/Insanity – Make Me Up – Shimmer – Snow*

Piercing – HoD for Perfect Wardrobe – Bulletproof – V3 – Silver Lining*

Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ – Kimmy – Ash (worn with tattoo layer hairbase)*

Nails – Virtual/Insanity – Bad Words – Black Nails*

Earrings – Sn@tch – Languid Gothic Earrings (part of Fish for This – Passionate outfit)*

Eyes by Fashism

Lashes by Amacci*

Items marked with an * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the wonderful designers that support my acquisitive obsession with SL fashion.

Leave a Reply

