BlakOpal – New Orchestra Gown – featuring *mesh*!

Hey, y’all.  Haven’t had to blog as often as I would have liked this week, but it’s Friday!  Whooot!  So, I’ve got a beautiful new gown to show you all.  BlakOpal, which specializes in Victorian (read “classy gothic”) clothing, released a new gown for the ladies called Orchestra.  While the gown is not completely made of mesh, you will need the mesh viewer to enjoy it properly.  The gown has mesh pieces as well as traditional prim pieces.  The orchid hair flower and the golden orchid embellishments on the back of the dress are mesh.  I love it because they don’t disappear into my body – yay!  Here’s what I’m talking about…

Very elegant, no?  The dress’ skirt prims move beautifully, too, so this would be a perfect dress for dancing.  All in all, I think it’s pretty cool that creators are experimenting more and more with mesh.  It does seem to be working better and better for me.  Although sometimes I wish the damned viewer would just *REZ* ffs.  I can’t count how many times I rebake in one photo session.  Anyway, here’s another shot..

Let’s talk about the skin, shall we?  How the hell did I miss Illusory coming out with a skin way back in January??  I remember being in the VIP group for months with no notices, so I finally dropped the group to make room for a more active one.  Well, I could kick myself coz I apparently missed some awesome group gifts since January until now.  Look at that face!!  This is the newest makeup for the enchanting Paige skin which has been out since January (sigh).  And best yet, it’s only L$88 at the Collabor88 Event.  But I’m sure you’ve seen it blogged a gazillion times already.  It’s a great vampire skin coz it has subtle little veins showing just under the translucent skin.  It comes with the teeth drawn on the lips, too.  Love it so much!!  So much that I ran over to Illusory to see if there were any more makeups for this skin.  Yeah, that’s how I found out about the previous releases.  (kicks self).

The hair is from Truth – one of the latest releases (well, last Friday’s anyway) called Isla, in a gorgeous cranberry shade.  The eyes are new from Amacci – these are the Fudge eyes.  The jewelry is not new at all – the ring is from Virtual/Insanity, and the earrings and bracelets are all from U & R Dogs.

Well, that’s it for now.  Hope you enjoyed my ramblings.  Until next time….

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with a * denote review copies.  Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, and many thanks to the wonderful designers who support my acquisitive obsession with SL fashion.

Dress – BlakOpal Designs – Orchestra Gown – Red*

Hair – Truth – Isla – Cranberry

Skin – Illusory – Skin Paige – Bite Me – Cleavage (at Collabor88)

Eyes – Amacci – Fudge Eyes 1 *

Ring – Virtual/Insanity – Sub Rosa Ring (colorchange)*

Bracelet (right) – U&R Dogs – Sea Slumber Song Bracelet – gold

Bracelet (left) – U&R Dogs – Invention Bracelet – gold

Earrings – U&R Dogs – Canope Pierced Earrings – gold

Leave a Reply

