Spotlight on Bubblez Designs

As soon as I had mistakenly posted that the Fawn Outfit from Bubblez Designs was part of the Black Butler Hunt gift, I knew I would have to do a separate post on the outfit and the store in general, if for no other reason than to make up for my error.  But another reason would be because I love this Fawn Outfit and many other items at Bubblez, and I wanted to show them to you.  So, without further ado, here’s the aforesaid Fawn Outfit!

Amazing, isn’t it?  I love it so much I didn’t take it off for days.  Even when I had to take it off to photograph another outfit, I’d slip it back on right afterward.  Check out those fawn legs.  They are among my favorites of all time – look at the shine on the hooves and those cool sculpted leg (hoof?) warmers.  Awesome!  The horns are great, too, and the ears are easily tinted to match your skin, using “show color under cursor” and the edit menu.  You can also edit the color of the tail and the ribbon in the same way.  The piercings are also part of the outfit, as well as the arm warmers – basically everything except the skin, eyes, and hair.  I won’t tell you the price, but it is extremely reasonable for an outfit of this quality… extremely.

But that’s not the only cool outfit at Bubblez.  The latest release is based on the school uniform of an anime character named Yuki Cross in the anime/manga called Vampire Knight.  Check out my attempt at a little virtual cosplaying. 🙂

Hee hee.  I chose the boots, hair color, eye color, and hair style based on the Yuki character.  My attempts got a thumbs up from my teenage daughter that is familiar with the series. 😀  Isn’t it cute?   Even if you’re not into Vampire Knight, it’s still a cute school girl uniform.  All the sculpted parts have resize menus, too, to make fitting them a breeze.  Oh my God!  Do you recognize that skin?  That cute button nose, rosy cheeks, and full lips?  Mynerva is (partially) back!  She’s set out this Bianca skin as an exclusive at the Chic Event.  It comes in many, many tones (this one is called Champagne and is my favorite), but only one makeup.  It does, however, have several options such as different breast sizes, beauty marks, blush, and a large selection of brow colors on the tattoo layer.  It’s a fantastic base skin, I think.  I’m just so happy to have a Mynerva skin I can blog again!

What I really appreciate about Bubblez Designs are the vast number of group gifts available, and the group is free to join.  Milo Bubble is such a generous designer!  Check out some of them below.

This is the Silvatore outfit – a glossy, black latex and leather dress.  There’s a group gift men’s suit that goes with this dress, too.  Go grab it with your honey and you’ll both look fabulous!  That’s something else awesome about Bubblez – it’s a store that has stuff for both genders.  The piercing I’m wearing is another group gift.  You get three types of mouth piercings and a piercing for the left ear, too.  Sorry my hair covers it up.  The handcuff bracelet/rings are another group gift, and you get several styles in the folder.  The black bangles I’m wearing on the right hand are from .:BND:.  They are part of an outfit that was priced ridiculously low.  The shoes are from Lassitude & Ennui – the skully pumps, which are available at the Chic Birthday Event.  They come in several other colors, and you get two styles for one price.   The hair is a limited edition from Exile  – also for the Chic Event.  You can buy all the traditional color packs.  Of course, I grabbed the black pack.  Ok.  More freebies!

This is the latest group gift and it comes in male and female sizes.  You can see the cool handcuff bracelet and piercings better in this picture, too.  The necklace is another group gift, and it’s unisex, although a bit on the masculine side.  It wouldn’t size down any more than this, but it’s still cool, and works great with punky outfits.  Ok, how about more free stuff?!

This one is called Love Purple, and I’m pretty sure it comes in a guy size, too.  Look at all the sculpted pieces, hmmm?  I’ve added another group gift necklace and group gift earrings here.  The little shining light necklace is called the Love Heart Necklace,  and the multi-colored earrings are called Dream Gem Earrings.  Grab them all at the mainstore after you’ve joined the Bubblez Designs group.

I have one more to show you, and this one is very gothic lolita inspired and perfect if you love bright blue.

This is the Blue Doll outfit, and it comes with everything you see worn, including the shoes and the poofer blue, heart-shaped bubbles.  Too cute!  I’m wearing the Dream Gem earrings again here.

Whew!  That took me awhile to photograph and post, and I just can’t seem to catch up with everything I want to blog.  And I’m on summer vacation sort of, too.  (I work afternoons only.)  Anyway, I’ll be back soon, so until next time…

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Items marked with * denote review items.

Merci beaucoup, muchas gracias, and many thanks to the wonderful designers!

No. 1:

Outfit, including horns, ears, tail, fawn legs, and piercings – Bubblez Designs – The Fawn Outfit

Skin – Glam Affair – Layla Light Skin – My Sweet Vampire – D HB – for Zombie Popcorn Hunt

Hair – Sadistic Hacker – Kirio Special – Black (Japanese fundraising item)

Eyes – Fashism – Sunrise Eyes – Pale Grey

Hairbase by Amacci*

No. 2:

Outfit – Bubblez Designs – VK Day Class Uniform Female (new release!)*

Skin – Mynerva – Bianca – Champagne – Cleavage MB – for the CH1C Event

Hair – Sadistic Hacker – Kirio Special – Umber (Japanese Fundraiser item)

Eyes – Fashism – Sunrise Eyes – Deep Hazel*

Boots – G Field – Short Lace Up Boots – Black (with color change parts)

Lashes – [glow] studio – Clean Thick 04 (formerly for TDR)

No. 3:

Dress – Bubblez Designs – Silvatore

Hair – Exile – Voodoo – Sin for the CH1C Event

Shoes – Lassitude & Ennui – Skully Pumps Black – at the Chic Event

Eyes – Fashism – Sunrise Eyes – Pale Grey

Bracelet (left) – Bubblez Designs – Gothica Handcuff Rings

Piercings – Bubblez Designs – Gothica Piercings

Bracelet (right) – .:BND:. – Black! Girl Outfit Bangles

Makeup (added to Mynerva skin) – Nomine – Papillon Makeup – Babylon Black

No. 4:

Jacket – Bubblez Designs – Mars Jacket

Pants – Rotten Defiance – Black Decay Jeans (instore hunt prize – “Alex has a blue waffle”) (note – new LM)

Boots – Drakke! – Mojo Ankle Boots – Black*

No. 5:

Outfit including shoes – Bubblez Designs – Love Purple Outfit

Necklace 1 – Bubblez Designs – Claw Cross Necklace

Necklace 2 – Bubblez Designs – Love Heart Necklace

Earrings – Bubblez Designs – Dream Gem Earrings

Bracelets and Piercings – See No. 3

Hair – Kin – Nova – Black

No. 6:

Dress – Bubblez Designs – Blue Doll Outfit

Hair – See No. 3

Earrings – Bubblez Designs – Dream Gem Earrings

2 thoughts on “Spotlight on Bubblez Designs

Leave a Reply

