No. 400 – Whooot! and Happy Easter!

Wow. I finally arrived at Post No. 400 after two years and two months of blogging.  Not too bad, I guess.  But I think I’ll wait until post number 500, or better yet 1000 to really celebrate.  Anywhooo, Happy Easter, everyone!  Tonight I’ll be showing you the group gifts Ms. Katat0nik Pigeon set out last night for her groupies.  If you’re not a member, awwwwww.  You really should buy a few items from her and get your invite coz she does give out the cutest gifties.  Case in point below.

This is the light yellow  Hoppy Easter Dress, one of two cute-as-can-be dresses you can grab for free at the mainstore if you wear your group tag.  I’ve paired it with Magika’s Easter gift to all subscribers (yep, not inworld group members, just regular old subscribo members).  It’s an Easter-y yellow version of her latest release, Porcelain.  It isn’t scripted like the regular release hair, so you’ll have to size adjust it manually, and there are no color-change options, but hey, it’s free!  I’ve added the cute bunny ears and tiny hat that I found in my inventory.  The jewelry is also from previous years’ hunts that I did at Easter time.  The precious bunny sleeve tattoos are by katat0nik – they’re not new but are oh so very appropriate for this outfit. 🙂  The skin is from Nomine – all Papillon (for women) and Monarch (for men) skins are on sale for L$200 per makeup – quite a bargain – but only until Monday.  I went and grabbed up all the makeups I didn’t get last time Munch had a sale.  Me so happy now. 😀  Ok, here’s group gift number 2 from katat0nik.

This one is also called Hoppy Easter and is a cute little babydoll dress with bunnehs on the apron.  I’ve added a random Easter basket I had in my inventory, but I’ll give all the credits below, but no landmarks since these were all Easter hunt items.  You might just have these things lying around in your inventory, too.

Well, if I don’t see you again before tomorrow night, Happy Easter, everyone!  Enjoy time with your families and loved ones, and don’t eat too much chocolate. 😀

Hoppy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dresses – katat0nik – Hoppy Easter Group Gifts

Tattoo – katat0nik – Eva Bunny Tattoo sleeves

Hair – Magika – Porcelain – Easter

Skin – Nomine – Papillon – China – Arcade Suburban War

Shoes – Dilly Dolls – Stella Dollies II – Lights

Nails – Virtual/Insanity – Essential Nails – pastels (on sale this weekend!)

Eyes by Fashism

Hairbase and Lashes by Amacci

Easter Egg Pendant Necklace – Ephemeral Creations

Easter Basket Earrings and Necklace – Breezy’s

Easter Egg Bracelet – Eolande’s

Easter Bunny Ears with Little Hat – LiNe

Leave a Reply

