Katat0nik – Special Edition Le Milkshake Dress for Help Japan

Yep, Katat0nik Pigeon has joined the Help Japan fundraiser by creating a special edition of her Le Milkshake dress in teal.  Kat doesn’t create as often as she used to, but that’s understandable since she’s had her store in SL for as long as I can remember.  Her original artwork lolita dresses are without compare, and her signature style is unmistakable.  She loves bright colors and girlish details.  Her dresses are beautiful and *fun* to wear.  Ok, enough from me.  Take a look at Le Milkshake.

So sweet!  I love the striped bodice, the little pink hearts, and of course the milkshake motif on the skirt.  Did you notice the little pink hearts on the bottom of the skirt?  Kat’s clothing always has such wonderful attention to detail.  I always feel like a grown up doll when I wear her clothes.

The necklace is new from Lolapop – the Creationist Necklace in turquoise.  I can’t tell you the feeling of serendipity I experienced when I threw these two new pieces from my inventory together.  I freakin’ love when that happens!  The cute, girly hairdo is from Tiny Bird, which sadly is having a closing sale.  I’m sure you’ve heard that all color packs are L$100 each.  This is the Love Song style in Faded Silver (white in my book, and a very nice white at that).  The skin is the wonderful Kia skin from Mynerva, to which I’ve added some Mock makeup that I picked up on sale last weekend.  Be careful, though, not all Mock makeups that include lipstick work with Kia.  This one, Pinky Purpley Glittery Goodness Makeover, does.   I can’t wait for Rhapzody to make some makeups for my beloved Kia!

Ok, that’s it for now.  Until next time (which may or may not be later today)…

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – katat0nik – Le Milkshake Dress – Teal – Help Japan

Necklace – Lolapop! – The Creationist – Turquoise

Hair – Tiny Bird – Love Song – Faded Silver

Skin – Mynerva – Kia 3 Cleavage

Makeup – Mock – Pinky Purpley Glittery Goodness Makeover (eye/lip)

Bracelet (left) – Ticky Tacky – Knit One, Pearl Two – Pinky Pie (not sure if she’s still in business)

Bracelet (right) – Violet Voltaire – Love in a Void – White

Eyes – Fashism – Sunrise Eyes – Light Steel Blue

Shoes – Dilly Dolls – Stella Dollies – Lights

Lashes by Amacci

Leave a comment