Project Fur – Helping our Furry Friends in Japan

As a lifetime animal lover, and the mother of several “children with fur,” I jumped at the chance to help out with Project FUR – a fundraiser for JEARS (Japan Earthquake Animal Rescue and Support). This charity is comprised of 3 private no kill animal welfare organizations in Japan. They are rescuing and providing medical care for lost and abandoned animals after the horrible earthquake and resulting tsunami in Japan. The proceeds of all items sold go 100% to the charity.  Thank you to the very kind and generous designers/donors!  My contribution is only to purchase items and to blog them, but hopefully I’ll encourage you to do some shopping.  So, if you want to donate to a good cause, and also pick up some wonderful items, Project FUR is for you!  The first outfit I’ll show you today is from Aftershok.  I think Crimson Tide is my favorite with its bold black, white, and red elements.

I love this dress!  Look at those cute silver dangling bits at the waistline!  Now, don’t get too excited coz the wings don’t come with the outfit.  Those were Favole’s Twisted Hunt prize that I blogged previously.  But I thought they complemented the dress nicely.  I love how the stockings match the pattern on the bra portion of the bodice, too.  I’m also wearing several other items that I picked up at Project FUR.  The boots are from mJ’Ds and are only L$100 – they also come in red.  The hair is a must-have – a *fatpack* of colors from Truth of BabyDoll (reminiscent of the lead character in the new movie Sucker Punch).  The hairband is col0r-change, and the hair comes in streaked and non-streaked versions.  I forget the exact price, but it’s *extremely* reasonable for a Truth fatpack, trust me!  The cute nom nom and the necklace are from LouLou&Co. and is available at the event as well.  Here’s a closeup so you can see it better.

How cute is that?  Yep, it’s a necklace with a panda, and a mouth attachment of a panda on a beaded leather string.  It looks like her bracelet broke and she’s wearing it in her mouth now. :))  Continuing the red, black, white theme, we have Sassy Kitty Designs’ offering for Project FUR.

This kimono dress comes in two colors for one price, and there are two different color versions available for purchase.  Of course, I went with the white/red and the white/black pack.  Again, the price is very reasonable, although I can’t remember for certain how much it was.  It comes with sculpted sleeves and a panty so that you don’t show  your naughty bits.  As you can see, the “dress” is very short. 😀  It also comes with the Japanese hairsticks.  The shoes are not part of the outfit or Project FUR.  Here’s the white/black version, along with a blonde tone of Truth’s BabyDoll hair.

Likka*House also has a new item made specially for Project FUR.  Have you ever wanted to be a semi-furry gray kitty?  Well, I have!  Look how cute this one is!

This is the Ragdoll outfit in gray, which consists of the bra top, choker, wristbands, fuzzy “pants,” ears, and tail.  Those pants are really furry, too!  I don’t recommend wearing them in low lag areas, that’s for sure.  With this outfit on, my ARC topped out over 9000!  But it’s so much fun!  The ears and tail both twitch (or not – you choose).  The hair is another new item for Project FUR – Magika’s Sophie hair in a special “coontail” recoloring.  It comes in several colors, individually sold.  I grabbed the red coz I’m kinda lovin’ the red shades these days.  I don’t know why.  The Hello Kitty FUR Japan plushie is a freebie from Heartsick.  Here’s another shot of the Ragdoll outfit.

See?  I told you it was furry; it’s fluffy, too!    Ok, I have one more item from Project FUR to show you.  This one is from Dilly Dolls, and although it’s not new, I haven’t blogged it before.  Oriana told me that she’ll be releasing something new for the event very, very soon.  I’ll be back to show you that, I’m sure.  So, for now, check out the Striped Pucca dresses, along with the Sonata Boots.

This is the blue version, but the outfit comes in a fatpack of all 8 colors.  This composite shows you some of the options for wearing the outfit – highwaisted skirt, normal waisted skirt, belt, two shades of the top.  Keep that in mind coz for the rest of the colors, I’ll only show you option no. 2 above.

Here are all the other colors (from left to right) – green, pink, black, purple, red, brown, and teal.  With them I’m wearing Dilly Dolls’ Sonata Boots in the dark colors.  These are available at Project FUR as well.

Well, that’s it for now. I’m glad I was able to post these today coz RL has been a bit busier than usual.  I doubt if I’ll have time to post again today, but next up will be Fantasy Faire!  Until then….

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, donating, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Click here to go to PROJECT FUR.

Nos. 1 & 2:

Dress – Aftershok – Crimson Tide

Hair – TRUTH – BabyDoll 2 – Streaked – Night

Necklace & Mouthchain – LouLou&Co – Ling Ling Black/White

Boots – mJ’Ds – The Onyx Lady Boots – Black

Wings – Favole – Twisted Hunt – Megalomaniac Wings red/black

Skin – Mynerva – Kia 2 Cleavage

Makeup – Mynerva – Cosmetics – Dusk/Heavy

Eyes – Fashism – Sunrise Eyes – Light Steel Blue

Lashes by Amacci

Nos. 3 & 4:

Dresses – Sassy Kitty Designs – Kimono – White/Black, White/Red

Hair – TRUTH – BabyDoll 2 Streaked  – Champagne

Nos. 5 & 6:

Outfit, including tail and ears – Likka*House – Ragdoll Gray

Hair – Magika – Sophie – Red/Coontail Edition

Nos. 5 & 6:

Dress – Dilly Dolls – Striped Pucca Dress (all colors shown)

Boots – Dilly Dolls – Sonata Dark Boots

Hair – see Nos. 1 & 2 above

Leave a Reply

