More Frick?! Frickin’ Aye!

First, I have to apologize to the wonderful designers who are waiting for me to blog their designs.  My last post was on Frick and this one is also on Frick.  These outfits aren’t new, so why am I devoting two blog posts to them?  Well, these are outfits that I’ve wanted for a long time because they are just so unique and beautiful, and now they are on sale.  That’s it.  As I’ve tried these on, I just can’t bear to take them off coz I’m so enamored with them.  So, in a way, this post is just for me. lol  Also, it’s taken me awhile to get to this second post on Frick because RL work has heated up lately and I’ve had to put my Second Life on the back burner a bit.  But, hey, don’t worry coz Spring Break is coming in just a few days and I’ll have lots of time to play!  (whoooot!)

I’m going to start with my favorite of all of Frick’s outfits  – Belle Époque – in an unusual color choice for me.  I was surprised by how much I ended up loving this one.  This was the last color of Belle Époque that I bought and I did it almost as an afterthought – an “oh, well, might as well get the whole set” kind of thing.  But oh my!  It’s radiant!

The fact that ploom’s hair streaking HUD includes a shade that is just perfect definitely helps, as does these metallic Sonata Boots from Dilly Dolls.  The matching skin from Frick in this lovely Sugar tone and the gorgeous golden eyes from Hoot (not a new item) just made me squeal with pleasure as this outfit just coalesced.  I added some radiant gold jewelry from U&R Dogs and I was done.  Here, I had to take more pictures.

Belle Époque comes in three additional colors, and I had to play with every one of them.

This is the Truffle version – an unusual combination of brown and pink, don’t you think?  I love the little details, like the key dangling from the belted corset, the matching key dangling from the choker, and the steampunk inspired cogs on the back at the waistline.  The outfits come with two skirts – this flirty little skirt that shows the sexy garters and stockings, as well as a ball gown skirt.  There are two bodice options – sleeveless and short sleeves with sculpted sleeves.  You can also wear the system pieces without the skirts for a sexy corset, panties, and garters look.  Frick also has a makeup set in several tones to match each dress.  I’m wearing the matching skin for each of the Belle Époque outfits here.

Here you can see the ball gown skirt and the lingerie only options.  Actually, Belle Époque in Dragonfly was the first to really catch my eye back when they were released for a Black Bacchanal event.  It’s such a dramatic teal and green.

So, yummy, no?  Finally, there’s the Crow version – a luscious purple and black.  You can get a good view of the matching skins/makeup below.  This is the lightest (Ghost) tone and the next darker (Sugar) tone.  Each makeup and each tone is on sale for only L$50.  All the Belle Époque outfits are on sale for only L$50 each, too.

 

These pics were taken in one of Frick’s skyboxes.  You can find them on the very top floor of the shop and are on sale for only L$37.  I added the winter linden tree and removed the cuddle rug for these pics.

You would think that I would have had enough of Frick by now, right?  No Frickin’ way!  (Sorry, couldn’t resist. lol)  There’s one more outfit that made me swoon – the Cordial dresses.  They come in several colors, some very bright, but I’ll only show you my two faves.

This one is the Dreamy Cordial and features a sexy, barely there corset with flower and lace details.  It is impeccably textured.  It comes with just the one skirt, but the price is still a steal on sale at only L$50.  Last picture coming up!  The Poison Cordial is the gothiest one in a very burlesque black and red.

Well, I hope you enjoyed these pics as much as I enjoyed taking them.  I promise to get back to blogging other designers very soon.  But don’t be surprised if you see me around the grid still wearing these from Frick.  There’s just something really special about them.  Don’t forget that the sale ends mid-March – don’t miss out!

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Nos. 1 and 2:

Outfit – Frick – Belle Epoque – Brass

Skin – Frick – Brass L’Exposition Skin – Sugar – Dk Brows – Clvg

Hair – ploom – Silen (Streaked) – Angelfood

Eyes – HooT – Smolder Eyes – Firelight

Boots – Dilly Dolls – Sonata Metallic Boots – Bronze

Bracelets – U&R Dogs – Gondoliera Bracelet Gold and Sweet Wrappings Bracelet Gold

Hairbase and Lashes by Amacci

Nos. 3 and 4:

Outfit – Frick – Belle Epoque – Truffle

Skin – Frick – Truffle L’Exposition Skin – Sugar – Dk Brows – Clvg

Hair – ploom – Vin (Streaked) – Chocolate

Boots – G Field – Short Western Boots – Brown

Eyes by House of Ruin

No. 5:

Outfit – Frick – Belle Epoque – Dragonfly

Skin – Frick – Dragonfly L’Exposition Skin – Sugar – Dk Brows – Clvg

Eyes – Shine – Lustrous Golden Teal Eyes

Hair – ploom – Silen (Streaked) – Angelfood

Boots – Duh! – Women’s Pirate Boots – Teal

Bracelet – Lolapop! – God Save the Queen – Teal Plaid

Earrings – Lolapop! – Lucretia – Teal

Nos. 6-8:

Outfit – Frick – Belle Epoque – Crow

Skin – Frick – Crow L’Exposition Skin – Sugar and Ghost – Dk Brows – Clvg

Hair – ploom – Vin (Streaked) Black Out

Eyes – Shine – Silent Lucidity Mardi Gras

Boots – G Field – Short Lace-up Boots – Black

Bracelet and Earrings – Lolapop! – God Save the Queen – Purple Plaid

Bracelet – Lolapop! – Fleur Fantasy – Purple

No. 9:

Outfit – Frick – Dreamy Cordial

Skin – Style by Kira – Willow Skin Fantasy Goth Special 1

Hair – ploom – Anamone – Silver

Boots – G Field – Short Lace-up Boots – White

Eyes by House of Ruin

No. 10:

Outfit – Frick – Poison Cordial

Skin – Nomine – Papillon – China – Car Crash

Hair – ploom – Twilla (Streaked) – Black Out

Boots – Dilly Dolls – Sonata Dark Boots -Black

Nails – *JD* Designs – Black Stud Nails

Earrings – Lolapop! – God Save the Queen – Red Plaid

Bracelet – Lolapop! – Corset Bracelet (TTG Hunt Exclusive) (old)

Eyes by House of Ruin

Leave a Reply

