Curious Kitties/Gothic Fuzz – Evilia Dress

As some of you may know, a few months ago, Curious Kitties opened a new goth-only section called Gothic Fuzz.  Morbidia Marchant told me that everything there is new, although some items are the black colors of outfits available in the regular Curious Kitties store.  But anyway, have you been there?  Well, if not, you should go because there are some amazing gothic outfits there – beautiful gothic dresses in dark tones, many with buckles, lace, feathers, and other intricate details.  I opened a note card recently and found this dress – Evilia – the latest release at Gothic Fuzz.  I *had* to have it.

These aren’t drawn-on buckles – no, they’re each individual prim buckles.  The large shoulder piece, which includes the sleeves, a cowl neckline, and a choker, is adorned with straps, feathers, black roses, and a hanging skull-motif chain.  The skirt, which is attached to the chest piece that includes all the buckles and straps, has little prim bats down the front.  This is gothic wear at its’ finest, I think.  And it’s all *black* – and I mean *black.*  It’s *so* black that it’s hard to fine-tune.  It’s an abyss of blackness.  I took another closeup picture with a slight side-view so that you could see the feathers that are attached to the large rose on the right side of the collar. Seriously, you need to click to see these pictures as large as possible so you can see all the gorgeous details.

Here you can also better see the prim straps that hang from the sleeves/collar piece, as well as one of the prim bats on the front of the skirt.  I just had to accessorize with some awesome goth jewelry – nails from Virtual/Insanity and bracelets on both hands and dimpled piercings from Haus of Darcy.  Gorgeous primwork!  Give me buckles, straps, and silver crosses, and I am a happy goth!  By the way, this is the only color Evilia comes in.  It would look awesome in a blood red, too, wouldn’t it?  (drools thinking about it)  I love goth clothes that look like a vampire would wear them.  Evilia definitely fits that description.

Well, that’s it for me today, but have no fear, I have plenty more gothic/dolly goodness to show you next time.  My teen is ensconced on the desktop playing Left for Dead 2, so there’s not much chance of me being able to get anything done inworld tonight.  Send me positive thoughts as I have to put up with her shouts of  “tank! tank! smoker! witch!”  lol

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – Curious Kitties/Gothic Fuzz – Evilia Dress

Skin – Nomine – Papillon – China – Warm Leatherette

Hair – ploom – Harlowe – Black Out

Boots – First Flower – Valerian Girls – Black (still the best gothic boots I’ve ever found)

Piercings – Haus of Darcy – Dimpled Piercing Set – Razor

Bracelet (left) – Haus of Darcy – The Prayer of Forgiveness Bracelet

Bracelet (right) – Haus of Darcy – Fallen Bracelet

Nails/Rings – Virtual/Insanity – Oh My Goth! Nails

Leave a Reply

