Evie’s Closet – Coppelia with a Gothic Twist

Evie’s Closet has a new release – the beautiful Coppelia gowns that were designed for Jenaa Loire, the Australian finalist in the Miss SL Universe Pageant.  This opulent gown comes in six rich colors – Bitter Wine (purple), Sea Note (blue), White Opal, Rowan Fire (red), Lilypad (green), and the one I’m going to show you – Night Orchid.

You knew I’d pick the gothiest of the colors, right?  🙂  This is the gown if you want to make a statement just by entering the room.  I love the floofy layers that make up a sort of bustle on the back of the skirt.  I love the transparent layers with little dots (seen better below) that seem to surround you in a cloud.  This is truly a special gown.  Coppelia comes with two skirts – the same skirt in two different lengths – to accommodate both tall and shorter avatars.  (Thank you, Evie!  My skirt doesn’t sink into the floor!).  It also comes with two bodice options – one a little more embellished than the other.  There’s an optional capelet that Evie created for this gown, available separately.  I’m wearing it the left photo above.

The jewelry I’m wearing is not part of the outfit.  Those are the same LouLou&Co pieces that I’ve been wearing a lot lately (Tango).  The hair is from Magika, not a new release, but one of her new generation hairstyles.  It took me a bit of time to find the right hairstyle for this dress.  I didn’t realize how few updos I actually have. lol

The way this dress moves makes me want to go dancing.  Anyone interested? 🙂

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – Evie’s Closet – Coppelia – Night Orchid (worn with Cape, sold separately) (new!)

Skin – LAQ – Mima – 10 (Pale) Glow Skin (hairbase)

Shoes – First Flower – Cynar Rose – Black

Jewelry – LouLou&Co – Tango Set

Hair – Magika – CL – Black & White pack

Lashes by Amacci

Elfin Ears by Illusions

Eyes by House of Ruin

Leave a Reply

