OMG! Desiree’s blogging!

So, I’m on Christmas vacation and finally find myself with some free time, so I’ve been logging in now and then.  All the Christmas gifts and sales!  I couldn’t decide what outfit to take pictures of and blog.  Every outfit I put on was just as nice as the last.  What to do?  Well, I just figured I’d “go for it” and jump in the photo studio.  So, I’m wearing the sexy new Toxic Rendezvous from Nightshade, which I picked up on sale a few days ago.  I’m also wearing a n0t-yet-released group gift hair from Emo-tions – look for it Thursday!  It’s actually a men’s style, but as usual looks good on the girls, too.  I’m wearing my favorite new-to-me Drucilla Ankle Boots from Sn@tch.  Ivey released these awhile back, but hey, I’ve been away, so they’re new to me.

Why am I wearing elf ears?  I don’t know, really.  I’m just really feeling in the elf mood – probably becoz of Christmas. lol  I picked up some cute little elf ears with Christmasy earrings at The Plastik for one of the weekend sales, and didn’t want to stop being elfish (elven?) after Christmas.  So, last night I went on a quest for good elf ears.  I ended up at Illusions and nabbed these.  It’s so hard to make them match one’s skin!  I’m wearing my still-favorite skin/makeup from Laqroki – Mima in the so-yummy pale tone.  The Illusion ears come with tones to match many popular makeups – Nomine, Trap, and Fleur come to mind – but not my fave Laqroki (or Heartsick for that matter).  The ears have been around for awhile, so the skin tones they match are some older skins.

Well, that’s about it.  Wow, this wasn’t as hard as I remembered.  Maybe I’ll start blogging again. 🙂  Oh, and by the way, I took these pics on my craptop and not on my awesome desktop, so if my usual quality seems diminished, that’s why. 🙂

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’, etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Outfit – Nightshade – Toxic Rendezvous – Noir

Boots – Sn@tch – Drucilla Ankle Boots

Ears – Illusions – Mystic Ears – Elfin/Naturals

Skin – LAQ – Mima 04 (Pale) Glow Skin

Hair – EMO-tions – Joshua – platinum – group gift

Nails – Virtual/Insanity – Peace on Earth Hunt Gift – Heping Rings & Nails

Lashes by Amacci

Eyes by House of Ruin

Leave a Reply

