Hey there you blog readers!

Remember me?  I used to blog quite often.  I haven’t been around for a few weeks though.  It’s very nice that people are still dropping by anyway.  My real life just went *crazy* during the last few weeks and I have had very little time for SL.  I’ve actually down-sized my home inworld and may eventually go to the nomadic life.  Not sure really.  I do still love to dress up my digital doll in all the beautiful things that the talented people in SL make.  But it’s funny.  I never thought that I could leave SL and not miss it.  But I really haven’t missed it that much, to be honest.  SL served a real need for me for a very long time, but I think I may finally be ready to relegate it to the sidelines of my real life.  I find myself unsatisfied with living virtually – I want to experience things *in the flesh* now.  Some of you will know exactly what I’m talking about.   Now, I’m not saying that I’m leaving SL entirely.  I have so much invested in my little avatar.  I may even blog occasionally; but it won’t be daily anymore.  My real life – my  children (all teens, so no accusations of virtual child abandonment, please), my job – all need me more than I need SL now.  I’m not writing this to start any drama.  No one has wronged me in SL.  I’ve actually made some wonderful friends and acquaintances.  I’ve always looked at blogging as a pleasurable business, but I have had to step back and ask myself what am I getting out of it?  My answer was free stuff and gratitude from designers and readers.  But I’m just not sure that’s enough to justify the time that is required to keep it up.  Maybe I’m being too honest here.  That’s a fault of mine, I know.

So, to wrap this up before I go on too long, I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in quite a while – especially if you’re a designer who has sent me your lovely creations.  I’d like to blog occasionally still, but I can’t make any promises any longer about that.  Who knows? I may blog later tonight.  I may not blog for another week.  I just don’t know when I’ll have the time and inclination to do so.  I love SL still.  I love the wonderful designers that help us dress up as anything we want to be, and in clothing that we either would never wear in real life or could never afford to wear in real life.  I’ll still be around, just not as often.  Take care, you guys.  Oh, and in case I don’t blog again soon, Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

