Rotten Toe – New Release – Wired

Elsa Liebknecht at Rotten Toe has a new release for us – Wired, a ripped and tattered caged skirt outfit.  The colors are wonderfully muted and faded; the caged skirt is broken.  This is a carny girl in hand-me-down clothes.

The outfit is embellished with the sculpted flower on the bodice and the ruffled sleeves.  It comes with the mini-tophat, caged collar, and ballet flats, too.  Although I’m not showing you this option, you can wear the corset without the jacket as well.  The system pieces come on multiple layers, and you also get both a scripted and a non-scripted version of the skirt, hat, collar, and shoes.  Very thoughtful of elsa. 🙂  The skin I’m wearing above is by Star Fairymeadow of Wretched Dollies.  She’s updated and re-released her Lady Adelaide Skin.  It’s a very sweet dolly skin, and the golden brown eyeshadow matches this dress to perfection.  Let’s take a look at a few more colorful versions of Wired.

This is the lilac Wired.  I really love those muted colors!  My hair is one of the new releases from ploom – Maddie – worn with the streaks (which you know I love).  Notice my little pet?  Click to see my little shoulder mouse which I got from Schadenfreude as part of the Magic of Oz sim hunt. The skin here is by Heartsick and was a Super Bargain Saturday special recently.

Wired in Pink

Wired in Peacock

This is the last color I have to show you – Wired in White.  I’m wearing my favorite new LAQ makeup with this one – the Mima Pale that you’ve seen me wear a lot lately.  It’s just so yummy!  Rotten Toe has had to move a lot lately, which takes time away from designing for poor elsa.  I hope this latest location will be good for awhile; I’m sure elsa feels the same way!  Here’s your taxi.

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

No. 1:

Dress – Rotten Toe – Wired – Dirty

Skin – Wretched Dollies – Lady Adelaide Skin 2010 (updated)

Hair – ploom – Maddie – Streaked Brown

Shoulder Pet – Schadenfreude – Queen of the Field Mice – Magic of Oz Hunt Gift

Eyes by House of Ruin

Nos. 2-4:

Dress – Rotten Toe – Wired – Lilac, Pink, Peacock

Hair – ploom – Maddie – Streaked Coal

Skin – Heartsick – Enchant – Reverie – Cupcake Kisses (Cleavage/Beautymarks)

Lashes – Moonshadow Skins – Glamour Eyelashes Tattoo (Halloween hunt gift)

No. 5:

Dress – Rotten Toe – Wired – White

Skin – LAQ – Mima 10 (Pale) Glow Skin (Hairbase)

 

Leave a Reply

