Dilly Dolls – Emilie Renewed

One of my all-time favorite outfits is from Dilly Dolls.  I remember how excited I was when I first saw the Emilie dress.  I snatched it up quickly, and actually wore it several times over the years.  (I say this because if you’re like me, you rarely wear an outfit more than once.)  When Oriana sent out a notice a few days ago saying that she had reworked Emilie, I squealed with glee (seriously).  The new Emilie is just as cute as ever and has some new features that I’ve never seen before.

Emilie comes in 8 lovely colors, plus a group exclusive color.  The outfit includes the hat, arm bands (seen more clearly in the pictures below), the necklace, stockings, skirt, and a *sculpted* corset with an invisible torso on the tattoo layer.  So, no more will your ribs stick out of your corset.  However, beware of the “magician’s assistant” effect in which you’ll look like you’ve been cut in half at the pelvis – seen if your AO bends you too severely at the waist.  Fear not, though!  Oriana is making an AO to go with her outfits that will remedy the situation.  I also found that stretching the corset a bit and pulling it down, while raising the skirt also helped quite a bit.  All in all, I found that I still loved the outfit even with the little glitch.  It’s just so damned cute and spunky and bohemian.  I had to add this free hair I picked up at the Hair Fair from Nikita Fride.  It just gave the craziness of the outfit that extra “umph.”

So, here are the other colors of Emilie, including the Mint Green Group Gift.  Now, if you’re not currently a member of the group, you can’t get the gift; enrollment is closed until the gift comes down.  So, I highly recommend joining the Dilly Dolls group and staying.

Left to right – Teal, Red, Purple, and Mint (Group Gift)

Left to right – green, black, blue, and brown

I’m wearing another new release from Dilly Dolls – the Blair Boots, which are color change – the boots, buckles, and straps.  Naturally, they match the Dilly Dolls palette perfectly, but if you fiddle with the settings, you can get them to match any outfit – thousands of colors are available.  They’re also scripted for resizing.

Well, I hope you enjoyed my ramblings.  I have one more picture that I took and just feel like posting.  I’m so in love with Des’ face in the new Heartsick skins!  Plus you’ll get a closeup of the group gift color of Emilie.

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – Dilly Dolls – Emilie

Boots – Dilly Dolls – Blair Boots

Skins – Heartsick – Enchant – Illusion – Bloodrose – Cleavage/Beautymarks

Bracelets – LouLou&Co – Full Metal Jacket (Stumblebum – new)

Lashes – Amacci – Charm – Black

Earrings – Ticky Tacky – Avenue C Squatter Earrings

Tattoo – OnyxWear – Tattoo – Akido

Hair – Nikita Fride – Exquisite Rock Diva – Hair Fair 2010

Hairbase – Amacci – Hairbase Tattoo – Black Coal

Leave a Reply

