There’s Some Good Sh*t in This Hunt!

So, yeah, the hunt lives up to its name.  There really is some good sh*it in it.  You know, stuff I would have been willing to pay for.   After telling myself that with an inventory at 100k, I really didn’t need to do any more hunts, I ended up doing the Good Sh*it Hunt from start to finish.  It’s a good hunt in my book not only for the gifts but also because the creators weren’t *evil* when they went to hide the items.  I didn’t get stuck once – thanks to the hints on the Hunt blog here.  So, last night, this was me…

The package from Intrigue came with this cute pose.  I’m up in my sky platform by the way, the place I spend most of my time in SL when I’m not hunting.  🙂  So, I put together three outfits using mostly items from the hunt. (By the way, if this gets cut off on the feeds, you know the drill – come to the source for all the details at the end of the post.)   My favorite is from Show Me on the Doll.

It comes with two skirts, as you can see, and the white top and black corset are on separate layers, so you can be more daring if you want.  It also comes with the peep toe ankle boots!!  Inorite??  The skin is not a hunt prize, but it magically came to me while I was hunting for the prize at Sn@tch – it’s Ivey’s newest skin line – Solstice.  She now has a random prize giver and this makeup in this tone was my prize.  Yay!  Here’s the hunt gift from Sn@tch…

It’s the Vintage Vavoom dress in wine.  Something about the retro feel to it just told me that I should have a cigarette hanging from my mouth while wearing this.  The hair was a MM prize I won over the weekend from Ali&Ali.  The jewelry is from Ripe – Hempey Weezles’ place which now has it’s very own mainstore.  I know that wearing the necklace and earrings is a bit much – but I wanted you to see these.  You need to get these and see them inworld to fully appreciate them.  They are fantastic!  Here’s a closeup of the skin and earrings, which also shows the hunt gift eyes from Umedama Holic.  (Click to make it bigger.)  I really love Ivey’s new skins.  I can’t wait to get the rest of them – look at those cute freckles!

Lastly, this has to be my favorite top from the hunt – Hilarious’ Katerina Tank.  I’ve paired it with the hunt gifts from !mabee and fri.day.

The hair is the *third* group gift in less than two weeks from D!va.    You get three colors with two styles – with or without bangs (this one is without bangs).  Just join the group and check the notices.

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Composite 1:

Outfit – SMOTD – Srs Bznz for GSH

Skin – Sn@tch – Solstice Skin Tone 2 – All eyes/Br (Random gift)

Hair – [kik] – Mariko (L$30 special  – other hair available as GSH prize)

Earrings – ((Ripe)) – Disco Red Cherry Earrings (for GSH)

Eyes – Poetic Colors – Summer Wheat – special hunt freebie (GSH)

Composite 2:

Dress – Sn@tch – Vintage Vavoom – Wine for GSH

Shoes – Duh – Spring Flats – Ink (Black) for GSH

Earrings and Necklace – Ripe – Disco Red Cherry

Bracelet – alaMood Boutique – Mirage – Multi Bangle – Tea rose

Eyes – Umedama Holic – Tsuya eye – medium for GSH

Lashes – Amacci – Charm – Black

Hair – Ali&Ali – Victoria – Milkchocolate (MM Board)

Composite 3:

Top – Hilarious – Katerina Tank – Pink for GSH

Jeans – fri.day – Low Rise Jeans – Midnight for GSH

Skin – !mabee – Umeko – Underwater – Dkbrow for GSH (group gift also available)

Hair – D!va -Chizuru – Onyx (4k member gift)

Bracelet (L) – *JD* Designs – Roses – pastel (on sale – 2nd floor)

Bracelet (right) – alaMood Boutique – Mirage – Multi Bangle – Tea Rose

Earrings – KessKreations – Rose Earrings

Tattoo – actchio – ladyskulls tattoo (unisex) for GSH

Necklace – KessKreations – Jenna Necklace for GSH

Socks – leftover from Sn@tch outfit above

Poses – Olive Juice, KS

6 thoughts on “There’s Some Good Sh*t in This Hunt!

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » There’s Some Good Sh*t in This Hunt!

  2. I am ashamed it took me so long to say “Thank you” for blogging my stuff from the GSH. I am very flattered you loved the top – it totally made my day to read this! They are at Operation Squeegee sim for a discount in 6 other colors if you like – all money from those sales goes to charity.

    • I’ll have to check my inventory coz I may have bought them. I think I did buy the fatpack, actually. I’m such an acquisitive shopper, I buy and then forget that I bought. It’s a disease, really. lol

Leave a Reply

