Lolapop + Blue Blood = Fleur for Etheria

Well, hello, fashion fans!  Did you miss me??  I’m sorry I’ve been away – more sorry than you can possibly know.  (I just spent six days recovering from a sinus infection and bronchitis that sapped my will to log in or even open my laptop.)  I have so much catching up to do!  So, my posts will be a bit “old news” I’m afraid.  But I hope you’ll enjoy them anyway.  So, first on my list of “to blog” is this collaboration by +++Blue Blood+++ and Lolapop!  for Etheria.  As you all know by now, I’m sure, Etheria – When Jewelers Dream – is an event that pairs jewelers with clothing designers, but in this event, the jewelry was designed *first.*  Now, with a name like “Fleur,” I knew right away that I’d love this Blue Blood/Lolapop collaboration.  The fleur-de-lys is my favorite symbol – representative of French history and of my favorite city, New Orleans.

Fleur is a simple beaded necklace, earrings, and bracelet with a fleur de lys pendant.  The jewelry is both casual and elegant, and comes in red, pink, purple, and black.  You can get a good view of the earrings and necklace in the composite above.  The bracelet features a large, horizontal fleur bound by chunky beads.  You can see the bracelet in the next photo of the pink Fleur set.  To complement the jewelry, Ghani of Blue Blood created a babydoll dress with a fleur-de-lys motif on the hemline and a larger fleur on the back of the bodice.  I apologize to Ghani and to y’all – the dresses do *not* include the black stockings.  I blame my still-foggy-heavily-medicated brain.  :/

Finally, here are the purple, pink, and black dresses with the matching jewelry.  (Sorry, again.  I feel really rusty at writing. lol)

So, I’m back, everyone.  I’ll try to oil up my blogging skills and get back in the groove once again.  I have a gorgeous outfit from Nightshade, which is having a fantastic sale right now, to show you next!

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Jewelry – Lolapop! at Etheria – Fleur Fantasy Set in red, pink, purple, and black (two bracelets, earrings, and necklace on two attachment points)

Dresses – +++Blue Blood+++ at Etheria – Fleur – Red, Pink, Purple, Black

Skin – ATOMIC – Grace – Porcelain

Lashes – Amacci – Charm – Black

Boots – G Field – Short Lace-up Boots – Black

Hair – Kyoot – Self-Absorbed – Black (recent sale)

Manicure – Adam n Eve – Fantasy Drow Evil

Eyes – Poetic Colors – Ice Crystal – Bright (worn with eye lights)

Stockings – Sn@tch – After Party Stockings – Black

One thought on “Lolapop + Blue Blood = Fleur for Etheria

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Lolapop + Blue Blood = Fleur for Etheria

Leave a Reply

