Nightshade – Delilah – Oh My My!

Delilah is one of those notorious names.  A name with mostly negative connotations, except for the Plain White T’s song.  She was the uber-strong Samson’s downfall, the cheating girlfriend of Tom Jones, the prostitute in the Dresden Dolls’ song, and the cat who pees on Freddie Mercury’s Chippendale suite (at least I hope it was a cat lol).  All of which means that it is an excellent name for Nightshade’s newest release.  This outfit could be painful to any man (or woman) who gets too close to the wearer.

The outfit includes two versions of the caged skirt – with and without the webbing – on two attachment points, so you could wear them both if you wanted to.  It also includes bloomers, gloves, glove cuffs, stockings, and a scripted and unscripted posture collar.  It comes in pink (shown above), red, purple, and black.

Left to right – red, purple, and black

It’s a fun outfit that’s strange and unusual.  I myself am strange and unusual, so I love it. (stealing a line from Beetlejuice there lol).  The hair is a new release from one of my favorite little hair stores – Kitsune Couture (now known as KC Hair).  It’s called “Braido” (lol) and sports a braided front.  I’m wearing Tiny Bird’s 2.0 hair base to blend the hair and skin since my lovely Heartsick skin does not come with a hairbase.  Oh, the skin is also new – it’s the L$50 special for June – you can get either the Wish or Yume (worn) line in this makeup, called Solstice, in two skin tones – Illusion and Reverie.  Ok.  One more of Delilah before I leave you…

Ummmm…. can someone help me up?  I’m afraid I’ll break my skirt. hee hee

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Outfits – Nightshade – Delilah

Skin – Heartsick – Yume – Illusion – Solstice (50L June special)

Hair – Kitsune Couture (KC Hair) – Braido – Onyx

Hair Base – Tiny Bird – Hair Bases for 2.0 – Blacks Pack Hair Base

Earrings – Ticky Tacky – Per la Principessa – Zara (latest release)

Boots – G Field – Short Lace-up Boots – Black

Eyes – Shine – Lustrous Argent

Lashes – Amacci – Donna – Black

Poses by Luth and Penny Dreadful Arcade, among others

One thought on “Nightshade – Delilah – Oh My My!

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Nightshade – Delilah – Oh My My!

Leave a Reply

