Feeling Pretty

Today I was in a mood to just feel pretty and filled with the freshness of spring.  (Sheesh, that sounds like a feminine hygiene commercial. lol)  But I was looking over my blog today and although I love my goth side with every ounce of my lapsed-Catholic soul, every now and then I just feel like wearing something a bit more mainstream.  I love this new offering from hair purveyor Tiny Bird.  I’m sure it’s been blogged extensively, but it totally deserves it.  I can see myself wearing this little linen dress in RL.  And it’s the first clothing release from Tiny Bird.  I can’t wait to see what she does next; what a great start!

The jewelry is a recent release from Dark Mouse – there’s another creator who has stretched herself creatively just recently.  Yesterday, Mouse released her first clothing.  Yay for brave artists!  The boots are my latest drool-worthy acquisition – G Field’s Short Western Boots.  Gorgeous!

But you have to check this out – Amacci released some gorgeous eyes with an attachment that makes them very subtly bling (hush!  it’s not “bling” bling) so that your eyes have that natural little glint of light.  It is so cool!  I tried to capture it on “film,” but this is the best I could do – it’s a dynamic effect which is hard to capture in still photography.  So, please go try it out for yourself!

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Dress – Tiny Bird – St. Augustine Dress – Mint

Hair – Exile – Dori – Marble

Skin – Belleza – Elle – Dark Fair – 4 HB/cleavage

Lashes – Amacci – Charm – Black

Eyes – Amacci – Real Eyes – Spring

Eye Sparkle – Amacci – InSight

Jewelry – Dark Mouse – Fossilized Set

Boots – G Field – Short Western Boots – beige

One thought on “Feeling Pretty

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Feeling Pretty

Leave a Reply

