Prettiful Things from Nomine

Who woulda thunk it?  Nomine makes me feel pretty.  But, you know, Munch’s dresses often do.  Sure there are awesome goth outfits there, and amazing goth skins, too.  But Munch makes some of the prettiest, most feminine dresses, too.  It’s like this weird paradox.  This one, sweetly named Seven Little Girls Gown, makes me feel like I’ve been to an old-fashioned Easter picnic and I’m about to take a stroll through the waist-high meadow grasses, trailing my Easter bonnet in my hand.  Almost like one of those commercials for feminine products.  LOL

That feeling is even more intensified by the absolutely flawless Elle skin from Belleza.  (*wipes drool from chin*).  I’ve always appreciated Belleza’s skins, but I’ve never been interested in wearing them because they were just too darned dark for me.  I am happier than a pig in slop that they have finally remedied that.  The boots I’m wearing have been (justifiably) blogged to death – G Field’s Short Lace-Up Boots.  I had to grab a fatpack of the pastel colors, including these melon colored ones.  Delicious.

The next dress was released at the same time as the Seven Little Girls Gown, but as it is a bit “darker” in tone, it can found at the Alternative Fair as well as at Nomine’s mainstore.  This is the Putrid Prairie Gown in Rose.

This dress would be great for RP’ing as a wench or something.  I just like the colors and the overall style, especially the low-slung belt.  I must say, though, that I wish Munch would make the sculpted sleeves on her gowns modifiable, or at least provide a re-size script.  It’s just not pretty to have these sleeves way-bigger than they need to be on my slight frame.  So, please, Munch, help a skinny avatar out, will ya?

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, lovin’ (^ ^), etc. *mwah*!

Details:

Outfit No. 1:

Dress – Nomine – Seven Little Girls Gown

Boots – G*Field – Short Lace-Up Boots- Melon

Skin – Belleza – Elle Dark Fair – 0 HB Cleavage

Hair – Tiny Bird – Two Weeks – Brown (former 50L Friday)

Eyes – Shine

Outfit No. 2:

Dress – Nomine at Alt Fair – Putrid Prairie Gown – Rose

Hair – Kitsune Couture – Brittany – Onyx

Earrings – Ticky Tacky – Pearl Teardrop Earrings – Edo

Necklace – Acid & Mala – Caged Pearls Necklace – Copper Gold – Stumblebum #16

Skin – Belleza – Elle – Dark Fair –  2 HB Cleavage

Shoes- Adam n Eve – Bien Fait – Chillirose (available only on xstreet)

One thought on “Prettiful Things from Nomine

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Prettiful Things from Nomine

Leave a Reply

