Hey, I’m baaaaaack!

I’ve been soooo busy since school restarted in August….and of course while I was in absentia, the feeds went on here in blogger land.  I’ve only recently started even reading the feeds again… Yeah, I was *that* busy!  So, I threw some duds on Desiree and said to myself, “self, it’s time to blog sumpin’.  How ’bout this outfit?”  So, here ya go.

Kosh Check Pants Outfit

Yeah, Des has changed a bit since last we met.  The shape is the same, but I have completely fallen in love with Laqroki’s skins – this one is Lacie in the Milky tone (which is actually a bit dark for me).  It’s a hairbase skin and I am *loving* it!  I love how it gives a more natural transition between the skin and the hair.

So, I threw on the freebie (or dollarbie, i forget which) “Check Shorts” from KOSH, and when I added the top from the free TART Leah outfit, I was like – yes! serendipity!  I didn’t have the workboots in black, only blue and green, so I had to run over to Duh! to pick up the black pair for only L$25.. whoot!  While there, I found a bunch of hunt gifts barely hidden in the store, along with a wall full of freebies.  Oh, I also won on the Lucky Chair… double whoot!

The last thing I have to mention coz it’s one of my favorite things…. the lip piercing – the croix piercing from Mingo… another item that was very reasonably priced (or maybe even free) recently.

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, loving, etc. ^ ^ *mwah*!

All the details:

Pants – KOSH – check shorts orange/black
Boots – Duh! – Women’s Black Leather Work Boots
Right bracelet – Nightshade – Punk Ass Spiked Arm Band (right) – old Twisted Hunt item (last year?)
Left bracelet – TART – payne wrist cuff (part of outfit)
Cross lip piercing – Mingo! – croix lip piercing
Top – TART – Leah corset – special edition – orange
Necklace and earrings – KOSH – Quadrifariam (past dollarbies – may still be available)
Shape – Mary (edited) – Kirei (LM no longer works; not in search)
Hair – TRUTH – Louisa Sable
Eyes – Miriel Snow (no longer available)
Skin – Laqroki – Lacie – Milky – 01 hairbase
Leave a Reply

