Who Wants Pie?!

Hello, loverlies, I’m back again.  Oh oh! Is it a trend or just a fluke (posting two days in a row)?  Only time will tell…..  Anyway, I’ve really been trying to organize my ridiculous inventory (presently 57K).  So, my method is that I organize as I acquire (I’m *acquisitive,* remember? lol) – DSN stuff, freebies I hunt down, lucky chair prizes, midnight mania stuff, gifts from my many admirers (*wink*), etc.  As time permits, I modify the time frame of my “recent items” tab and go back a few weeks at a time and organize.  I’m thinking that *eventually* I’ll get the whole thing organized (in like two years or so lol).

So in the pic’s below I’m wearing an outfit that was dropped on me by the DSN from a shop called Aurora.  It’s called “Sweet as pie,” and the name alone made me open it coz I’m a sucker for “sweet” as well as “pie.” It did not disappoint, and I wore it around the grid for a few hours until I my dogs were barking, went home, and jumped in the photo studio.  Voilà!  I like the little white lace details on the bodice and skirt.  And it’s my favorite color combo – black and white.  So, what’s not to love??  I’m also wearing some zebra striped earrings and a bracelet.  The landmark for Woo’s wouldn’t load this morning, so I’m not sure if she’s a gone pecan or if SL was just being stupid.  The bracelet is by Farah Palmer, formerly of Ruffian, but now in Chuculet Dollarbie Shop.  I’m not sure if this jewelry is still available at the new place, but everything there is a dollar, so go hog wild. 😉 Sweet as Pie

Oh, I’m still just mad (as in “crazy”) about my Mary shape from Kirei, and as I mentioned yesterday they were having a sale on all their shapes.  Well, yesterday was the last day, so thank goodness I hauled myself over there.  I picked up three shapes for L$75 each and they are *modifiable*!  omg  – what a bargain, huh?  I’ll be wearing those whenever I can tear myself away from Mary.  I just love her soooo much. 😀  Oh, and don’t forget that silentsparrow is having a 50% off sale on everything, including the new releases, while Hya is temporarily away from SL.  It’s on the top of my agenda for today.  😀

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc.  *mwah*!

 Outfit Details:

DressAurora – Sweet as pie babydoll/minidress
ShoesR2 Fashion Skin and Shoes Mahie Black
Earrings – Woo’s! – Hooptastic! Zebra Schmebra (Woo’s Faves!) (LM wouldn’t load, sorry)
Necklace– Violet Voltaire -Hethr Necklace – silver/black (not sure where you can get this these days – I didn’t see it on xstreetsl either) L  (Oh, please come back, Violet!)
Bracelet – Ruffian by Farah Palmer Bangles- Zebra mix (now Chuculet?)
EyesMiriel Snow
SkinCelestial Studios – Vogue – Deviant Nation – Pure (Vamp-Seduce)
HairMagika– Betty II – Black B
Shape– Mary – Kirei Atomic Opening Gift (still available with another shape for only 20L)
 
Leave a Reply

