Cocktail Roses

Hello, loverlies.  Zomg, two posts in two days!  Des must be on summer vacation (true ‘nuff).  Today I’m here to gush over [AV] Vlodovic again.  I *love* this store.  The Midnight Mania and Lucky Chair prizes change often – at least weekly – plus there are new group gifts (and no group slot is needed, either) often.  So often, I’m not even sure if the one I’m showing you today is still available. lol  Even better, the items in the Midnight Mania, group gifts, and/or Lucky Chairs all coordinate.  The Midnight Mania is usually an outfit, the two lucky chairs have the matching jewelry and shoes, and the group gift is usually a different outfit.  How cool is that? The freebies change so often, I should just set my home location there. lol

So, today I’m showing you the May 26th group gift.  This did not come with matching items, so I was on my own for accessorizing.  It’s called Cocktail Roses, and it’s a wonderful mixture of white and yellow – very summery/spring-like.  Yellow is prolly one of the least used colors on the grid.  And it’s also a bitch to photograph for some reason.  (Or maybe it’s just me. lol)  So, trust me when I say that this outfit is even cuter inworld, ok?  I couldn’t decide on which hairstyle to use for this dress, so you’ll see my two choices –Magika’s freebie “Omfg” in White, and Marlys’ Slim Pixie in Silver.   The Magika hair has a cool texture change headband, which I was able to retexture to match the dress.  But the Marlys hair is my all-time favorite short hairstyle.  It’s my “go to” hair for low-lag outfits and whenever I want to look “pixie-ish”. 

[AV] Cocktail Roses

Outfit Details:
Dress – [AV] Vlodovic – May 26th Group Gift – Cocktail Roses
Hair (left) – Magika – Omfg-White B – with texture change headband
Hair (right) – Marlys – Slim Pixie – silver
Lashes – Symphony Skins sculpted lashes
Eyes – Miriel Standard Snow
Shape – Kirei – Atomic Opening Gift – Mary (edited)
Bracelet (left) – Hogarth Designs Store – Diamond Tennis Bracelet (gold)
Bracelet (right) – ~flirt~ -Tiffany Charm Bracelet (gold/diamond)
Earrings and Necklace – Mashooka Designs – Indian Pearl jewelry gold 2
Skin – Tuli – Hope pale/natural (group gift) – totally made of win!

 Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc.  *mwah*!

Leave a Reply

