:WhoNose:

Hello, lovelies.  Desirée here once again – late as usual.  It has taken me days to prepare this post and it’s not really complete.  I’ve been wanting to showcase this store for over a week now – and that’s 1/3 of the lifespan of this store!  I can’t believe (as someone in SL Secret said) that there are people in SL who won’t patronize stores that weren’t around in 2006.  Sheesh, *I* wasn’t around in 2006!  Those people are missing out on so many wonderful new designers.  (I won’t even attempt to list them here for fear of leaving out too many).  Case in point, a little shop called :WhoNose: has the cutest things.  I can’t stop going back there.  Her textures are fantastic, especially in one so “young” on the creative scene, and her prices are extremely reasonable for the quality.  Did I mention that I *lurv* this store? 

I foresee a successful SL business career, too, because the designer is smart enough to put up Midnight Mania boards and Lucky Chairs and advertise in Lucky Chair Stalkers (and probably other groups, too.)  And the items she gives away are not sloppy seconds and castoffs – case in point, the two outfits I’m showing you today are both free.

 So, first up is the Riika Red dress that you can get for free (or almost free) at the freebie shop Love/Hate. I had promised to show you this a few posts back, but got side-tracked by Blogger Appreciation Week.  This dress has a plunging v-necked bodice and a big fluffy skirt with a lacy underskirt (that I just can’t do justice to with GIMP).  And it’s my favorite color of red – that deep blood red (my vampire self peeks out).  It’s also available in other colors at :WhoNose: at the normal, everyday low price.

WhoNose Love Hate Rikka Dress Composite

 Next is the recent Midnight Mania prize, and I am in lurv.  I am a sucker for any outfit that makes grey/white hair shine and glow, and the Glolly dress in silver certainly does!  It comes with two skirt options – with or without the sculpty top – but I’ve kept the sculpty parts in the pics below. (Confession – I had to tint the sculpty top a bit to remove the background color – it’s a very sheer grey inworld.)  I had to pair it up with Ztique’s Christmas freebie – the Snowflake Winter White boots with the matching top hat.  I just love silver and white together, so I had to go silver-haired for this one – I’m wearing a past freebie from TRUTH – the Kensei 2.  I’m just loving TRUTH’s new hair textures.  I’ve been buying their new releases like crazy.  Oh, the Glolly dress is also available in several other colors at the normal price. 

WhoNose Glolly Dress Silver Composite

Ok.  I have more to show you from :WhoNose:, but you’ll just have to wait.  All I can say is if you love purple, you’ll want to see this. 😉

Outfit No. 1:
Dress – :WhoNose: Riika Red (Love/Hate freebie)
Eyes – Miriel – Standard – Snow (I can’t believe she’s closing!!)
Hair – IROLLIC – Jemini – cream – Random Hunt gift  (out of business?)
Skin – Celestial Studios  – Vogue Deviant Nation Pure Celestial Eternal
Bracelet – Curious Kitties – Goon Bone red
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Curious%20Kitties/183/232/22
Shoes – Adam n Eve – Bien Fait Victoriana
Shape – Free*Style (Horst) – Esmerelda shape
Necklace and Earrings – Violet Voltaire – Angel Set red/silver (available on xstreet)
Bracelet (left) – Violet Voltaire Gutter Glitter (color change) (not available)
 
Outfit No. 2:
Dress – :WhoNose: Glolly Dress – Silver – Midnight Mania Prize  – 2 skirt options
Shoes and Mini Top Hat – Ztique – Snowflake – Winter White Velvet
Bracelet (l) – ~flirt~ Tiffany Charm Bracelet – Pewter/Black Diamond
Nose Piercing – Cyanide – Iocane – silver
Earrings & Necklace – ..:: Genesis::.. The Triquetra (silver)
Bracelet (r) – :sey – prayer bracelet (last year’s freebie)
Hair – TRUTH – Kensei 2 – Silver (free)
Eyes – Miriel – Standard – Snow
Shapes – Mary –Kirei Atomic opening gift
Skin- Celestial Studios – Vogue – Deviant Nation- Karma/Destiny – Pure
Tattoo – Bai Bye! – “love” back tattoo (free)

 Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc. *mwah!*

2 thoughts on “:WhoNose:

  1. Hey there! It was nice to see my little tattoo giftie on a blog!

    Cute things you have there! I especially like the first dress & the jewelry you’ve paired with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

