House of RFyre still delights

As a fledgling blogger, on the scene for only about two months, I had the most fortuitous experience this past week, thanks to Callie Cline and all of her wonderful designer friends.  I’m talking about Blogger Appreciation Week, of course.  I dutifully sent a note card requesting admission into the group, and was amazed that I was added, even though I had said that I did not feel worthy of the title “blogger” yet.  We were inundated with gifts from designers.

Today I want to highlight that bastion of Gothic and RP Couture – House of RFyre.  Thanks to Raven’s generous gift at the Free Dove, it was my first introduction to gothic clothing in SL.  So, first, I bring you the current Lucky Chair gift – Timeless.  I was lucky enough to get a call out for the Lucky Chair last week.  (I actually got several call outs becoz I guess I was the only D on SL at the time LOL – too bad it’s not transfer.)  Did you know that I’m a vampire? I’m actually currently “destroyed,” but def not human.  See?  I’m flashing my long pearly whites for ya.   This is *exactly* the kind of outfit I would have worn to go hunting for helpless human victims. It comes with several shirt options – 2 types each of black or white lace.   Or you could do what I did in the pic on the right and just forego the shirt altogether (moar sexah).  I particularly love the big butterfly bow choker.  I hope you can see the little butterflies in my hair as well.  I wish I could remember the name of the hair I’m wearing;  I know it was a recent freebie/dollarbie.  The boots are, as usual, from First Flower – the most awesome goth bootmaker in SL, imho.

House of RFyre still delights

Next, we have my prezzie from RFyre, the Lucinda dress.  I was thrilled to receive this dress.  It really stands out among the vendors because it is an unusual shade of salmonish pink, instead of the usual red, black, silver, etc.  that adorn the walls.  I love the details of the fabric as well.  It looks like it would be very heavy.  lol  It comes with two skirt options – I’m wearing the shorter one.  And, yes, it does include the matching shoes, as well as matching tights, which I am not wearing.   I’m pretty sure that this is one of Raven’s older creations (I could be wrong), but it certainly stands the test of time. (Please forgive my choppy GIMPing of the mesh underskirt.)

 House of RFyre - Lucinda

Lastly, I just had to shell out some lindens on the Fervor dress – it’s the perfect gothic lollita dress.  The textures are very rich and luscious (see the detailed photo).  It has lots of floofy black netting underneath (which does not photograph/GIMP well – sorry).  It does come with a long sleeved shirt/jacket option, but hey, it’s hot down here in the South, so I went for a cooler look. 😉 

Rfyre Fervor in Halcyon

Not to be outdone, Maitreya also presented the bloggers’ group with gift cards.  You can see Maitreya’s gorgeous Slinky Stilettos in Turquoise in the detailed picture below.  I’m also wearing hair from Maitreya – River in the Charcoal shade.   I *love* every single color of their hair – and I don’t usually care for blonde shades.    Des is just not really a blonde. lol  Certainly not when she’s “gothed up.”

RFyre Fervor (Halcyon) and Maitreya Slinky Stilettos Detail

So, go show these wonderful designers some lovin’ and spend some of your lindens, gals. You really can’t go wrong with anything from RFyre or Maitreya.  *kisses*

Happy hunting, gathering, shopping, etc.

Details:

Outfit No. 1:
Outfit – House of Rfyre – Timeless (Lucky Chair item)
Skin – Celestial Studios – Vogue/Deviant Nation – Pure – Vamp – Seduce
Boots – First Flower – Hollyhock – Overtone Black Shine 
Hair – Please help me find it!  It’s lost somewhere in my inventory!
 
Outfit No. 2:
Dress, Gloves, Choker, Shoes – House of Rfyre – Lucinda
Hair – Vixen – Javierra (Blackmail) – past lucky chair item
Skin –  – Celestial Studios – Vogue/Deviant Nation – Pure – Celestial -Eternal
Eyes – Miriel standard snow
Shape – Trina – Shape by Alexxis
Earrings – Cailyn – past Lucky Chair exclusive – Teardrop Earrings (silver/diamond)
Stockings – katat0nik – white trim stockings
 
Outfit No. 3:
Lolitta Dress – House of Rfyre – Fervor (Halcyon)
Eyes, shape, and skin  – same
Hair – Maitreya – River (Charcoal)
Shoes – Maitreya – Slinky Stilettos (turquoise)
Necklace and Earrings – Violet Voltaire – Gutter Glitter (color change)
 
 

Leave a comment